Ratings & Awards

AA 3 Stars Inn
Average Guest Rating for The Mousetrap Inn, Bourton on the Water
Rooms:
3.8
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Facilities:
3.9
Staff service:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating:
4.3
From 1069 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Gemma
Young Couple
Stayed: Feb '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Weekend break."
One night stay in a very quaint setting. Staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent breakfast with great chose.... Read more
"Weekend break."
One night stay in a very quaint setting. Staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent breakfast with great chose. Read less
Likes:
Clean room , annotated parking , great location , friendly and helpful staff , with many great experiences . Shower was very powerful . And the towels were nice and fluffy
Dislikes:
We stayed in room number nine and in the morning it was very noisy from 7am onwards .I would recommend having a bed side table but the shelf was good enough.
The Mousetrap Inn, Bourton on the Water
Graham
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Valentines Break"
Stayed before, our second time. Great experience. Rooms been refurbished to a high standard.... Read more
"Valentines Break"
Stayed before, our second time. Great experience. Rooms been refurbished to a high standard. Read less
Likes:
Good freshly cooked breakfast, friendly staff.
Dislikes:
None
The Mousetrap Inn, Bourton on the Water
Sheila
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great as usual"
Great as usual... Read more
"Great as usual"
Great as usual Read less
Likes:
Locality
Dislikes:
No
The Mousetrap Inn, Bourton on the Water
Wendy
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '17
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
"Very disappointed with staff service and communication."
We were due to stay at for one night on Saturday 11th Feb. I rang on the thursday and cancelled our stay as I fell unwell . they said I could not get refund which I understood but asked if I could swa... Read more
"Very disappointed with staff service and communication."
We were due to stay at for one night on Saturday 11th Feb. I rang on the thursday and cancelled our stay as I fell unwell . they said I could not get refund which I understood but asked if I could swap my stay for another night as I cancelled due to been unwell. They were very unhelpful and said no. Then the night we were supposed to be staying they rang us at 9.45pm and asked if we were turning up so the message had not been passed on that I had cancelled. Read less
Likes:
Did not get chance to stay.
Dislikes:
Communication was very poor between staff. When I rang to cancel and ask of I could swap they were not helpful at all and quite abrupt.
Response from The Mousetrap Inn:
It was most unfortunate that you fell ill and couldn't visit us as planned, we all hope you are feeling better now. Throughout our industry you will come across a wide variety of cancellation policies. We think ours is exceptionally fair offering a 100% refund if the booking is cancelled giving 7 or more days notice. You cancelled on thursday for a saturday booking, effectively giving us 1 day to resell your room. Travel insurance is a must in these situations ensuring nobody is out of pocket
The Mousetrap Inn, Bourton on the Water
Neil
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"clean comfortableness excellent food"
Ideal location central for touring.... Read more
"clean comfortableness excellent food"
Ideal location central for touring. Read less
Likes:
Friendliness of staff beautiful location
Dislikes:
None
The Mousetrap Inn, Bourton on the Water
Patricia
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly place to stay"
Visiting Bourton to see relations and needed a base. The Mouse Trap turned out to be a good choice, very friendly staff -were made very welcome.Room was very clean,beautiful white sheets.Breakfast was... Read more
"Friendly place to stay"
Visiting Bourton to see relations and needed a base. The Mouse Trap turned out to be a good choice, very friendly staff -were made very welcome.Room was very clean,beautiful white sheets.Breakfast was delicious served by a very attentive young lady. Read less
Likes:
It was very convenient for us just a short walk into the village.
Dislikes:
The room and bathroom were quite small but it wasn't really a problem as it was so clean.Wewill go again but would ask for a bigger room.
The Mousetrap Inn, Bourton on the Water
BRIAN
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent weekend."
Excellent weekend. Food was good and the staff were excellent and couldn't do more to make our weekend any better.... Read more
"Excellent weekend."
Excellent weekend. Food was good and the staff were excellent and couldn't do more to make our weekend any better. Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
No
The Mousetrap Inn, Bourton on the Water
Ryan
Alone
Stayed: Jan '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great location and comfy stay"
Quick stay but would have stayed longer. Great location in a beautiful Cotswolds town. Short walk into the town. Did not eat dinner at the pub (they don't serve on Mondays), but enjoyed a pint. Breakf... Read more
"Great location and comfy stay"
Quick stay but would have stayed longer. Great location in a beautiful Cotswolds town. Short walk into the town. Did not eat dinner at the pub (they don't serve on Mondays), but enjoyed a pint. Breakfast the next morning in the pub was great with a nice spread and a full English breakfast. Rooms are located above. Very quiet nonetheless, although it was during the week in the off season. Read less
Likes:
Room was decent size and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Staff were really kind and helpful. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. Great location for staying in Bourton and the Cotswolds.
Dislikes:
None
The Mousetrap Inn, Bourton on the Water
Christopher
Alone
Stayed: Dec '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly, clen, comfortable"
Perfect for my one night stopover... Read more
"Friendly, clen, comfortable"
Perfect for my one night stopover Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
No
The Mousetrap Inn, Bourton on the Water
Avril
Group of Adults
Stayed: Dec '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A Little Gem!!!"
We wanted a nice leisurely few days away prior to Christmas. The Mousetrap was an excellent choice, nice room in the courtyard, free parking, food was superb and the staff were extremely friendly. It ... Read more
"A Little Gem!!!"
We wanted a nice leisurely few days away prior to Christmas. The Mousetrap was an excellent choice, nice room in the courtyard, free parking, food was superb and the staff were extremely friendly. It is a short five minute walk into the shopping area. Go for it!!!! Read less
Likes:
Everything.
Dislikes:
Nothing at all.
The Mousetrap Inn, Bourton on the Water
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next

Book Now

Secure Booking Online

Instant Confirmation

Check-in Date
Nights
#Rooms
 
Room 1
Adults
Children
Room 2
Room 3

Guest Reviews

Overall rating: 4.3 out of 5
 We loved our stay we stayed two nights and we would love to return 
Kerry / Apr 17
Read more reviews

Nearby Attractions

Model Village (0.4mi, 0.6km)
The Village is a 1/9th replica of Bourton-on-the-Water, built from the loca…Nearby Attractions
Bourton Model Railway (0.2mi, 0.3km)
Indoor model railway with over 40 trains that run automatically, covering o…Nearby Attractions
Cotswold Motoring Museum (0.2mi, 0.3km)
A previous winner of England Tourist Board's Visitor Attraction of the Year…Nearby Attractions